A Message From the President - Fall 2019 October 16

NSGA Members:

We have concluded the 2019 season, but still have plenty of good weather to play. Special congratulations to past president John Fecht, who won the gross championship at our two-day final tournament at Yankee Hill. Also, congrats to Tim Conzemius who won the overall net championship. Other winners and results can be found on the website.

First, thank you for the response to the Survey Monkey we sent out in September. We had about 100 of you respond and got some valuable feedback. For more detail on what we heard you can see the summary on this website.

At our annual fall board meeting we elected officers and talked about quite a number of things to make next season better. We also agreed to continue our annual donation of $1000 to the Nebraska Golf Association to support junior golf.

Thank you to Dave McEwen for his five years on the board serving roles as Vice President and Tournament Director. We are grateful for his leadership, hard work and commitment to the NSGA.

Officers Elected for 2020:

Charlie Wurtz, President

Tom Schulte, Vice President

Hap Gay, Tournament Director

John Haney, Tournament Committee Chair

Tim Conzemius, Secretary

Gary Austin, Treasurer

Remaining board members:

Rom Roode

Jay Trofholz

Mike McMillan

Nile Dragoo

Bob Aitken

Jack Wilkins

We are looking for a future Tournament Director to transition to the duties for 2021. We need to identify the right person to work with Hap next season. If you might be interested, let me know.

We also would like to find someone who could take over the regular website updates. It is all done on SquareSpace and is not complicated for the right person who has an aptitude for computers.

We are considering some limited advertising and links on our website in exchange for donations to our prize pool. Please contact me if you are interested and could help.

Speaking of 2020, you can now start signing up for next year on our home page.

Thank you, and I hope to see you all out on the course next year.

Charlie Wurtz


NSGA President